AFP SoCo Home
Association of Fundraising Professionals Southern Colorado Chapter

Creating a vibrant community of professionals in Southern Colorado

Newsletter Sign Up

Our President

Meet Our Current President

Gina Taranto

Gina Taranto, CFRE
Director - Philathropy, Space Foundation

Gina joined the Space Foundation team in 2013, where she is responsible for building and managing a comprehensive philanthropic program for this global nonprofit in space awareness activities, education and major industry events.  For the prior six years, Gina engaged major philanthropic investors for her alma mater, Colorado College.

After graduation, Gina worked for El Pomar Foundation followed by the Community Foundation Serving Northern Colorado.  She then worked for the National MS Society, providing consulting services to aid in the development or expansion of local gift planning programs for the Society’s chapters throughout the country.  Just prior to returning to Colorado Springs in 2007, she worked as a development officer at the Leeds School of Business at CU-Boulder.

Gina holds the certification of CFRE, Certified Fundraising Executive.   She is a member, volunteer and past Board President of the Colorado Planned Giving Roundtable (CPGR), one of the largest planned giving councils in the country.  In 2007, Gina received the Volunteer of the Year Award from CPGR.  She is Board President of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) Southern Colorado Chapter, where she also chairs their annual Summit on Philanthropy conference.  In 2014, Gina was named the Outstanding Fundraising Executive by AFP Southern Colorado.

Gina is also member and past chair of the Board of Directors for the Center for Nonprofit Excellence.  She has been a presenter at many fundraising trainings.  In 2011, Gina was named as a ‘Rising Star’ by the Colorado Springs Business Journal. 

Past Presidents

 2015  Jeffrey (Jeff) Mielke, CFRE, CSPG
 2013 - 2014  Martha Johnson, CFRE
 2012  Andy Petersen
 2011  Kristy Milligan
 2009 - 2010  Christi-Marie Butler
 2008  Steven Elder
 2007  Brinah Vincent
 2005 - 2006  Jay Maloney, CFRE
 2004  Jeanne Conder, CFRE

AFPSoCo Logo
© AFP Southern Colorado

P.O. Box 231
Colorado Springs, CO 80901

How can we help?
Connect with us
on social media!

facebook    Linked In
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software