Log in

YOUNG Fundraising Professional Award

Rising Professional

About This Award

The AFP Southern Colorado Chapter has initiated this award to recognize a fundraising professional in the emerging phase of his or her career who exemplifies the best traits and characteristics of our profession. The Inaugural Award was presented in 2009.

2019 Winner

Rebekah Gans
Early Connections Learning Centers

Rebekah has an amazing ability to connect with donors and volunteers. She is the lead fundraiser at Early Connections. Since Rebekah has joined Early Connections, almost three years ago, their conversion of volunteers to donors has greatly increased due to her leading the charge of engaging with volunteers while they are involved and leaving them with a sense of belonging, importance and desire to do more. Rebekah is driven and works hard to ensure she is always educated with new and existing philanthropy options for donors.

Rebekah is an incredibly accomplished fundraiser, most notable of her many contributions to our community is her recent presidency of Junior League of Colorado Springs. Her leadership of this organization over the past year has impacted countless organizations in our community, beyond her role as, Development Director, at Early Connections. An organization dedicated to volunteerism and philanthropy in our community, her leadership of Junior League has impacted thousands of residents through the organization's many endeavors like Touch A Truck, Derby for Diabetes and Fantasy Flight. She is also a past longtime volunteer for Penrose Hospital, Children's Literacy Center and others.

Awards are sponsored by Incentive Marketing


 2019 winner: Rebekah Gans , Development Director, Early Connections Learning Centers
 2017 winner: Michelle Reich , Annual Giving & Special Events Coordinator, UCHealth Memorial Hospital Foundation
 2016 winner: Erica Oakley-Courage, Development Director, Palmer Land Trust
 2015 winner: Kelly Shelton, Manager of Philanthropy, Space Foundation
 2014 winner: Lori Jarvis-Steinwert, Executive Director, National Alliance on Mental Illness
 2013 winner: Donna Gibson, Director of Individual Giving, Care and Share Food Bank
 2012 winner: Monica Carruth, Development Officer, Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) - Pueblo
 2011 winner: Christi-Marie Butler, Director of Development, Colorado College
 2010 winner: Kristen McGee, Director of Communications and Development, Northern Churches Cares
2009 winner: 
Erin Taylor, Director of Development, Partners In Housing

AFP SOCO website

Contact Us:

AFP Southern Colorado Chapter
PO Box 231
Colorado Springs | CO 80901
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software