Log in

Brinah Vincent Excellence in Board Service Award

About This Award

The Brinah Vincent Excellence in Board Service Award is a discretionary award given to an AFP SOCO Board member who has made an above and beyond commitment to our mission through the gifts of their considerable time, innovation, and excellence in execution of AFP’s programs and activities.

The award was named in honor of Brinah Vincent, MBA, CFRE. Brinah was a founding member of AFP Southern Colorado and served as its first President in 2007. She maintains a consulting practice, Effective Fundraising Management, and has been serving the nonprofit sector for over 25 years. Brinah also earned the Outstanding Fundraising Professional Award in 2010.

2020 Winner

Jennifer Malenky, MBA, CFRE
Director of Philanthropy and Strategic Partnerships, Colorado Early Colleges


Jennifer served on the AFP SOCO board from 2014 - 2020. She has held the positions of President, President-Elect, Summit on Philanthropy Co-Chair, Professional Development Chair, Education Committee Co-Chair, and Treasurer. Her leadership resulted in a new strategic plan for the AFP SOCO board in 2019 and a thoughtful and structured board recruitment process. She continues to show a willingness to mentor fellow fundraisers and guide committee chairs. Thank you, Jennifer, for your extraordinary leadership and efforts in support of AFP SOCO!


Jennifer currently serves as Director of Philanthropy and Strategic Partnerships for Colorado Early Colleges, a state-wide network of publicly funded charter middle and high schools where she leads the first-ever philanthropic giving program for the organization. She has held senior development roles at a variety of community-based nonprofit organizations serving the most vulnerable members of society. Jennifer started her career in fundraising at Junior Achievement-National Headquarters and has experience in all aspects of philanthropic revenue generation including individual, corporate, and foundation giving as well as marketing, public relations, and communications. She particularly enjoys partnering with staff, boards, and volunteers around building a culture of philanthropy to unleash the power of giving that transforms lives and communities.


2020: Jennifer Malenky,  CFRE, MBA, Director of Philanthropy and Strategic Partnerships, Colorado Early Colleges
Inaugural 2019: Christopher Aaby, Executive Director, Catamount Institute and
Grant Jones, Senior Philanthropy Manager, Children’s Hospital Colorado Foundation

AFP SOCO website

Contact Us:

AFP Southern Colorado Chapter
PO Box 231
Colorado Springs | CO 80901

CFRE approved provider
CFRE approved provider

Ten Star Chapter
2020 Ten Star Chapter

Ten Star logo
2021 Ten Star Chapter

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software