Log in

The Chamberlain Scholarship

Helping you get to the AFP ICON!

Discuss. Teach. Learn.

The AFP ICON (formerly known as the International Fundraising Conference) is held each spring and brings more than 4,000 fundraising professionals together to discuss, teach, and learn about new development issues. It offers more than 90 educational sessions designed to serve the development needs of participants from entry level to highly experienced. The Conference exhibit hall features over 100 vendors. For more information about the conference, visit https://afpicon.com/.

2021 Scholarship Information

About the Chamberlain Scholarship

If you have never attended an AFP International Fundraising Conference because it was cost-prohibitive, consider applying for the 2021 Chamberlain Scholarship. This scholarship defrays the cost for first-time conference attendees, no matter the longevity of your AFP membership. To qualify, you must be a current AFP member and employed at a nonprofit as a fundraising professional or an executive director.

The scholarship covers the conference registration fee, minus a $10 processing fee, to attend the AFP ICON 2021 held in Minneapolis, MN from June 28-30, 2021. An additional $1,000 stipend is also provided to assist in travel and lodging costs. This scholarship is given by the AFP Foundation for Philanthropy and the AFP Southern Colorado Chapter.

Application Deadline

The application process is closed. Applications were due Friday, December 4th, 2020. Questions? Please contact our chapter at prez-elect@afpsoco.org

Our 2021 Chamberlain Scholarship Recipient

Emily Loof
Development Coordinator at Space Foundation

A Note from 2020 Chamberlain Scholarship Recipient, Brea Reimer-Baum

"I was preparing myself for the hustle and bustle of Baltimore. I was ready to see the ocean. I was coaching my introverted self to be ready to meet hundreds of people and be around some of the greatest minds in nonprofit fundraising.

The outbreak of COVID-19 had other ideas.

 View the full story


 2021 winner: Emily Loof, Development Coordinator, Space Foundation
 2020 winner: Brea Reimer-Baum, Associate Director of Development, University of Colorado Colorado Springs
 2019 winner: Lillian Bui, Director of Giving & Resource Development, Pueblo Zoo
 2017 winner: Carissa Gump, MPA, Foundation Director, NSCA
 2016 winner: Judy Cara, Vice President of Philanthropy, Penrose-St. Francis Health Foundation and South State Operating Group
 2014 winner: Kelly Shelton, CFRE, Space Foundation

AFP SOCO website

Contact Us:

AFP Southern Colorado Chapter
PO Box 231
Colorado Springs | CO 80901

CFRE approved provider
CFRE approved provider

Ten Star Chapter
2020 Ten Star Chapter

Ten Star logo
2021 Ten Star Chapter

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software