Log in

YOUNG Fundraising Professional Award

Rising Professional

About This Award

The AFP Southern Colorado Chapter has initiated this award to recognize a fundraising professional in the emerging phase of his or her career who exemplifies the best traits and characteristics of our profession. The Inaugural Award was presented in 2009.

2021 Winner

Paige Dubman

Development Officer, The PLACE

photo of Paige Dubman

Ms. Paige Dubman is from St. Louis, Missouri, and she joined the Colorado Springs community in October 2020. She works on the development team at a local nonprofit, The PLACE, where she serves as a Development Officer. In her position, Paige focuses on increasing funding and awareness of The PLACE while building relationships in the Colorado community. She considers this role to be a privilege, as it provides insight to the connections donors have to the mission at The PLACE and the Colorado Springs community.

Paige has always been passionate about philanthropic work, and she has volunteered and participated in fundraising efforts for organizations such as Muscular Dystrophy Association, American Cancer Society, and Association on Aging with Developmental Disabilities. Paige graduated from University of Missouri—St. Louis where she obtained a bachelor’s degree in Liberal Studies with a focus on Music and English. Paige has also received a certificate in Nonprofit Management from University of Texas—Austin.

Paige currently serves as a volunteer for the local chapter of Back on My Feet where she was previously a Development Intern. In her free time, she enjoys exploring the running trails in Colorado Springs and spending time with her boyfriend, dog, and cat.

Awards are sponsored by Incentive Marketing


 2021 winner: Paige Dubman, Development Officer, The PLACE
 2020 winner: Zuleika Johnson, Associate Director of Development, University of Colorado Colorado Springs
 2019 winner: Rebekah Gans , Development Director, Early Connections Learning Centers
 2017 winner: Michelle Reich , Annual Giving & Special Events Coordinator, UCHealth Memorial Hospital Foundation
 2016 winner: Erica Oakley-Courage, Development Director, Palmer Land Trust
 2015 winner: Kelly Shelton, Manager of Philanthropy, Space Foundation
 2014 winner: Lori Jarvis-Steinwert, Executive Director, National Alliance on Mental Illness
 2013 winner: Donna Gibson, Director of Individual Giving, Care and Share Food Bank
 2012 winner: Monica Carruth, Development Officer, Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) - Pueblo
 2011 winner: Christi-Marie Butler, Director of Development, Colorado College
 2010 winner: Kristen McGee, Director of Communications and Development, Northern Churches Cares
2009 winner: 
Erin Taylor, Director of Development, Partners In Housing

AFP SOCO website

Contact Us:

AFP Southern Colorado Chapter
PO Box 231
Colorado Springs | CO 80901

CFRE approved provider
CFRE approved provider

Ten Star Chapter
2020 Ten Star Chapter

Ten Star logo
2021 Ten Star Chapter

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software